• Hon. Rebecca R. Pallmeyer, U.S. District Court, Northern District of Illinois


  • California
  • New York

Joseph Aronsohn represents clients in high-stakes cases involving complex commercial disputes, government investigations, and white-collar criminal prosecutions.

Prior to joining Hueston Hennigan, Mr. Aronsohn was an associate at Boies Schiller Flexner LLP in New York City, where he litigated prominent cases on both the plaintiff and defense side involving allegations of securities fraud, antitrust violations, breaches of contract, and breaches of fiduciary duty.

During law school, Mr. Aronsohn served as associate managing editor of the Stanford Law Review. He interned in the United States Attorney’s Office for the Southern District of New York and the Civil Fraud Section of the United States Department of Justice. He graduated with high pro bono distinction and earned the Gerald Gunther Prize for Outstanding Performance in Federal Courts.


Representing Palantir Technologies in a shareholder’s lawsuit filed in California alleging breaches of contract, breaches of fiduciary duty, and fraud.

Obtained complete defense verdict for ClearOne Inc. in trial against Shure Incorporated involving design patent for beamforming microphone arrays that the jury found to be not infringed and invalid. (See “Jury Says Microphone Co. Shure’s Patent Invalid After Trial,” Law360).

Represented biotech firm Sorrento Therapeutics in an arbitration involving breach of contract and tort claims relating to exclusive license agreements for monoclonal antibodies.

Represented an international sportswear company in connection with a third party’s criminal prosecution for extortion and fraud.

Show More

Represented an international ride-sharing company defending a federal antitrust action.

Represented an asset manager in a shareholder dispute involving a multinational telecommunications corporation.

Represented, pro bono, an individual appealing a nine-year sentence for first-degree robbery.

Hueston Hennigan Named a Law360 Trials Group of the Year